West Lancashire Constituency covers most of West Lancashire Borough with the exception of the northern-most parishes.  It includes the electoral wards of: Ashurst, Aughton and Downholland, Aughton Park, Bickerstaffe, Birch Green, Burscough East and West, Derby, Digmoor, Halsall, Knowsley, Moorside, Newburgh, Parbold, Scarisbrick, Scott, Skelmersdale North, Skelmersdale South, Tanhouse, Upholland, and Wrightington.

Our current MP, Rosie Cooper, has served West Lancashire since 2005. West Lancashire has elected a Labour Party MP in every election since 1992.